Overview and Scrutiny Committee

SUPPLEMENTAL AGENDA

DATE: Tuesday 5 June 2018

3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 10)

That the minutes of the special meeting held on 24 May 2018 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.







OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

MINUTES

24 MAY 2018

Chair: * Councillor Jeff Anderson

Councillors: * Richard Almond * Jean Lammiman

* Dan Anderson* Peymana Assad* Chris Mote

Voting Co-opted:

(Voluntary Aided) (Parent Governors)

† Mr N Ransley

Reverend P Reece

Non-voting Co-opted:

Harrow Youth Parliament Representative

- * Denotes Member present
- † Denotes apologies received

1. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

2. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

3. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Richard Almond as Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2018/2019 Municipal Year.

4. Establishment of Sub-Committees for 2018/19

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2018/19 with the memberships and Chairs detailed on the Appendix I to these minutes.

5. Appointment of Lead Members 2018/19

RESOLVED: That the Scrutiny Lead Members and their areas of responsibility, as set out in Appendix II to these minutes, be agreed.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 8.40 pm, closed at 8.42 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR JEFF ANDERSON Chair

SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)
(3) (2)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Labour Conservative I. Jeff Anderson (CH) Richard Almond * **Members** Angella Murphy-Strachan **Norman Stevenson Natasha Proctor** 1. Jean Lammiman 1. Dean Gilligan II. 2. Dan Anderson 2. Lynda Seymour Reserve Members 3. Niraj Dattani = Chair CH = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education) (9)

(4) (5)

Conservative Labour

Jeff Anderson Members Peymana Assad

Niraj Dattani James Lee

Angella Murphy-Strachan

Camilla Bath Ramji Chauhan Janet Mote * Lynda Seymour

II. Reserve

1. Honey Jamie 2. Dean Gilligan Members

- 3. Rekha Shah
- 4. Dan Anderson
- 5. Vacancy

1. Marilyn Ashton

- 2. Jean Lammiman
- 3. Mina Parmar
- †4. Norman Stevenson
- †5. Stephen Wright

Voting Co-opted Members:

- Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - TBC

CH = Chair

= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

† [Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and

Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

Labour Conservative

I. Michael Borio Vina Mithani *
Members Maxine Henson Chris Mote
Rekha Shah (CH)

II. 1. Honey JamieReserve2. Natasha Proctor3. Chetna Halai4. Chetna Halai5. Dr Lesline Lewinson

Members 3. James Lee

(4) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(2) (3)

Labour Conservative

Ghazanfar Ali (CH) Jeff Anderson I. **Pritesh Patel * Members** Nitesh Hirani Ajay Maru

II. Reserve Members

- David Perry
 Dean Gilligan
 Primesh Patel
- 1. Ameet Jogia
- 2. Amir Moshenson

APPENDIX II

SCRUTINY LEAD MEMBERS 2018–19

Lead Member	Councillor 2018/19
Community	Councillor Ghazanfar Ali Councillor Jean Lammiman
Health	Councillor Michael Borio Councillor Vina Mithani
People	Councillor Jerry Miles Councillor Janet Mote
Resources	Councillor Sachin Shah Councillor Kanti Rabadia

